Board of Directors


The governance of Explore Fairbanks is vested in the Board of Directors. The Board consists of fifteen (15) members (“Directors”) representing the partner membership.  To assure adequate representation of segments of the tourism industry, thirteen directors are elected by partners to three-year terms in seats designated to represent various sectors in the tourism industry: Events, Lodging (3 seats), Transportation (2 seats), Retail (2 seats), Services (2 seats), Attractions (2 seats) and Conventions. Two seats for one-year terms are elected by the Board. There are also two ex officio seats representing the City of Fairbanks and the Fairbanks North Star Borough. If you are interested in learning how to become a board member, contact the CEO at (907) 459-3770. To see the job description of a board member, click here.

2023 Board of Directors

Executive Officers

Kathy Hedges, Chair

Northern Alaska Tour Company

Seat K - Attractions

Doug Toelle, Chair Elect

Running Reindeer Ranch

Seat F - Attractions

Kory Eberhardt, Past Chair

A Taste of Alaska Lodge

Seat L - Lodging

Gina Kalloch, Treasurer

World Eskimo-Indian Olympics

Seat A - Events

Elizabeth Griswold, Secretary

Pike's Waterfront Lodge

Seat B - Lodging

Scott McCrea, President & CEO

Explore Fairbanks

Ex Officio

Tracy Zadra

Alaska Railroad

Seat C - Transportation

Greg Allison

Good Cannabis

Seat D - Retail

Mok Kumagai

Aurora Borealis Lodge

Seat G - Lodging

Tiffany Ferrin

HAP Alaska-Yukon

Seat H - Transportation

Erica Moeller

The Roaming Root Cellar

Seat I - Retail

Andy Anger

UAF Community & Technical College

Seat J - Services

Carly Nelson

Wedgewood Resort

Seat M - Conventions

John Scherzer

Westmark Fairbanks Hotel

Seat N - Appointed

Richard Croteau

Arctic Travelers Gift Shop

Seat O - Appointed

Kristan Kelly, Assembly Member

Fairbanks North Star Borough Representative

Ex Officio

Lonny Marney, City Council Member

Fairbanks City Council Representative

Ex Officio