The Three Musketeers


By Ken Ludwig based on Alexander Dumas' novel. Directed by Frank Yaska

The timeless swashbuckler is a tale of heroism, treachery, close escapes and above all, honor. The story, set in 1625, begins with d'Artagnan who sets off for Paris in search of adventure. His sister, Sabine — the quintessential tomboy, goes with him and quickly becomes entangled in her brother's adventures. In Paris, d'Artagnan encounters the greatest heroes of the day, Athos, Porthos and Armis, the famous Musketeers, and he joins forces with them to defend the honor of the Queen of France. In doing so, he finds himself in opposition to the most dangerous man in Europe, Cardinal Richelieu, and the deadly and infamous Countess de Winter, who will stop at nothing short of bloody revenge.

The Three Musketeers
  • to
  • Fairbanks Drama Association & Fairbanks Children's Theatre