Fairbanks

Contact UsGet in touch with Explore Fairbanks

Explore Fairbanks is a non-profit marketing organization whose mission is to contribute to the economic well-being of the Fairbanks area by marketing to potential visitors. We market Fairbanks as a year-round destination by promoting local events, attractions and activities to independent travelers, group tour operators, travel agents, meeting planners and the media.

For general inquiries please use the information provided below.

Explore Fairbanks
101 Dunkel Street, Suite 111, Fairbanks, AK 99701-4806
Map & Directions

Administration and Marketing
phone (907) 457-3282
toll-free (877) 551-1728
fax (907) 459-3787

Visitor Information
phone (907) 456-5774
toll-free (800) 327-5774
fax (907) 459-3757

Social Media


Send us an email



Contacts by department:

Administration Deb Hickok
President and CEO
dhickok@explorefairbanks.com
(907) 459-3770

Dawn Murphy
Finance and Administrative Director
dmurphy@explorefairbanks.com
(907) 459-3774

Administrative and Finance Coordinator
(907) 459-3772
Advertising and Public Relations Amy Geiger
Director of Communications
ageiger@explorefairbanks.com
(907) 459-3775

Public Relations Manager
(907) 459-3779

Kasey Gillam
Advertising and Marketing Associate
kgillam@explorefairbanks.com
(907) 459-3776

Sherman Hogue
Internet Marketing Associate
shogue@explorefairbanks.com
(907) 459-3778

Angie Cerny
Branding and Production Coordinator
acerny@explorefairbanks.com
(907) 459-3777
Meetings and Conventions Helen Renfrew
Meetings and Conventions Director
hrenfrew@explorefairbanks.com
(877) 551-1728 ext. 3765

Allison Thompson
Convention Services Coordinator
athompson@explorefairbanks.com
(877) 551-1728 ext. 3768
Tourism Scott McCrea
Tourism Senior Sales Manager
smccrea@explorefairbanks.com
(907) 459-3783

Ed Malen
Tourism Senior Sales Manager
emalen@explorefairbanks.com
(907) 459-3767

Ashley Ritenour
Tourism Sales Manager
aritenour@explorefairbanks.com
(907) 459-3771
Visitor Services and Membership
Charity Gadapee
Director of Visitor Services & Membership
cgadapee@explorefairbanks.com
(907) 459-3758

Iwalani Lauver
Assistant Manager of Visitor Services and Membership
ilauver@explorefairbanks.com
(907) 459-3791

Corinne Jankowski
Data Entry & Accounting Coordinator
cjankowski@explorefairbanks.com
(907) 459-3773

Matt Hayes
Visitor Information Specialist
mhayes@explorefairbanks.com
(907) 456-5774

Susan McMahon
Visitor Information Specialist
smcmahon@explorefairbanks.com
(907) 456-5774

Karen Norris
Visitor Information Specialist
knorris@explorefairbanks.com
(907) 456-5774

Shelly Smith
Visitor Information Specialist
ssmith@explorefairbanks.com
(907) 456-5774