Fairbanks

Contact UsGet in touch with Explore Fairbanks

Explore Fairbanks is a non-profit marketing organization whose mission is to contribute to the economic well-being of the Fairbanks area by marketing to potential visitors. We market Fairbanks as a year-round destination by promoting local events, attractions and activities to independent travelers, group tour operators, travel agents, meeting planners and the media.

For general inquiries please use the information provided below.

Explore Fairbanks
101 Dunkel Street, Suite 111, Fairbanks, AK 99701-4806
Map & Directions

Administration and Marketing
phone (907) 457-3282
toll-free (877) 551-1728
fax (907) 459-3787

Visitor Information
phone (907) 456-5774
toll-free (800) 327-5774
fax (907) 459-3757

Social Media


Send us an email



Contacts by department:

Administration Deb Hickok
President and CEO
dhickok@explorefairbanks.com
(907) 459-3770

Dawn Murphy
Director of Finance and Administrative 
dmurphy@explorefairbanks.com
(907) 459-3774

Corinne Jankowski
Administrative Coordinator
cjankowski@explorefairbanks.com
(907) 459-3773

Judy Dellinger
Executive & Finance Coordinator
jdellinger@explorefairbanks.com
(907) 459-3772
Advertising and Public Relations Amy Geiger
Director of Communications
ageiger@explorefairbanks.com
(907) 459-3775

Jerry Evans
Public Relations Manager
jevans@explorefairbanks.com
(907) 459-3779

Kasey Gillam
Advertising and Marketing Associate
kgillam@explorefairbanks.com
(907) 459-3776

Brady Gross
Internet Marketing Associate
bgross@explorefairbanks.com
(907) 459-3778

Angie Cerny
Branding and Production Coordinator
acerny@explorefairbanks.com
(907) 459-3777
Meetings and Conventions Helen Renfrew
Director of Meetings and Conventions
hrenfrew@explorefairbanks.com
(907) 459-3765

Iwalani Lauver
Meetings & Convention Sales & Services Associate
ilauver@explorefairbanks.com
(907) 459-3768
Tourism Scott McCrea
Director of Tourism
smccrea@explorefairbanks.com
(907) 459-3783

Ed Malen
Senior Tourism Sales Manager
emalen@explorefairbanks.com
(907) 459-3767

Tyler Chiles
Tourism Sales Associate
tchiles@explorefairbanks.com
(907) 459-3771
Visitor Information and Partnership Development
Charity Gadapee
Director of Visitor Services & Partnership Development
cgadapee@explorefairbanks.com
(907) 459-3758

Jesse Pfeffer
Manager of Visitor Services and Membership
jpfeffer@explorefairbanks.com
(907) 459-3791